A few weeks ago I read the wonderful book The 5 Love Languages of Children: The Secret to Loving Children Effectively by Gary Chapman and Ross Campbell. It was so inspiring to me that I decided to start a 5 week parenting challenge on Facebook, where participants made an effort to “speak” a new language each week with their children, in order to figure out their primary love language.

The 5 Love Languages of Children are:

  • Physical Touch
  • Words of Affirmation
  • Quality Time
  • Gifts
  • Acts of Service

You can check out the Facebook posts below for concrete ways to incorporate each language into your parenting, as well as how the challenge worked for me. I figured out the primary love language for each of my girls, as well as my own!

What are your children’s primary love languages? Were you also able to figure out your own? I’d love to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *